Better when I’m Dancin’

In this post I am going to talk about my adventures in motion. Motion photography is something that I have never been great at because it requires a lot of patience. The key to Motion photography is Shutter Speed. A slow Shutter will help you to freeze motion without blur. A fast shutter will do the opposite.

Come a little closer

This photograph was taken at a school sponsored dance. As you can see I was going for blurred motion. In this case my f/stop was at f/6. Blurred motion is best taken with a tripod, but in this case I was able to crouch on the stairs and use the floor to stabilize my camera.

Flip your hair back and forth

This lovely photo was taken just outside the Spori building on BYU- Idaho’s campus. I wanted to freeze her hair in motion so in this case I used a F/ stop of F/1000.

Hold me closer, tiny dancer

Save the Last dance, for me

This was also taken on campus. I love the wind blowing in her red hair, It is almost like you can feel it. My f/stop for this photograph was at f/500.

This one was also taken at a school sponsored dance. In this my shutter speed was at f/4. I liked this a lot because the dancers started to disappear.

One Comment Add yours

  1. I love how you connected this blog to one of your favorite things to do. The black and white effects that you added to the photos really fits the style. I also really like the contrast of the red hair against the blue shirt.

    My blog:https://jazzyjazz15005.wordpress.com
    Other classmates blog: https://wandilesibisi.wordpress.com/2019/05/07/light-motion-freeze-blurr/

    Like

Leave a comment