Deep in Photography

Yellow

This photo, I call Yellow. I took this with my Nikon D3300. My shutter speed was set at 1/200 and my Aperture was at f/22. This is an example of deep depth of field. I took this photo across the street from the Rexburg, Idaho temple.

“I love to see the temple”

“I love to see the Temple”, was taken with a Nikon D3300. The shutter speed was set at 1/500, with an F-stop at f/16. This is another example of deep depth of field. I love this one because it shows all of the temple in a way you might not always see.

FOCUS

For this Shallow depth of field, I used an aperture at f/10 and a shutter speed of 1/640. I loved taking this photo, I love having the subject being in bokeh.

Bright

For this photo, I used a f-stop of f/5.6 and a shutter speed of 1/400. This was also taken at the Rexburg Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, temple.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. ethanrusson says:

    Great work! I really like the high key contrast of your “Bright” photo. The depth is so shallow, it really draws your eyes into the subject.
    You can see my depth post here – https://russonreflectionblog.wordpress.com/2019/05/13/depth-deep-shadow/
    Also, I though Lauren’s shallow depth of field shots were great – https://laphotoblog.wordpress.com/2019/05/15/depth-deep-and-shallow/

    Like

  2. I really like your “dirty” shot of the temple, it is really cool to have those grass blades or leaves or whatever take up some of the space in the foreground, really great photo!!

    Like

  3. napua3 says:

    Hey hey, I enjoyed reading through your post and viewing your photo’s. One such favorite was your shallow depth of field with the spring blossom, capturing their color and helping almost blend with the white of the temple and the blue sky was well done!
    Yet even Emma did a great job as well, check out her work when you get a chance: https://emmasheppardblog.wordpress.com/2019/05/15/depth-deep-shallow/comment-page-1/?unapproved=13&moderation-hash=36b22990c5c7d3bb0cdaccfd4b2f9f1d#comment-13
    And mine if you’d like 🙂 https://windblownadventure.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a comment